It’s That Time Again

dannyg13

Even though the weather isn’t cooperating with the official start of Spring a week away, the month of March will soon bring us its annual Madness.  A bit of a religious experience for sports nuts like myself, tournament time means many things to me.  It means finding excuses to leave work early, or to fail to come in all together.  It means burning up the data coverage on my cell phone plan watching games while walking through a store, and parking myself in front of at least one t.v. and a laptop for hours on end.  It means forgetting to eat dinner because I”m too drawn in to the games, and ignoring all phone calls and doorbells.  And for me, it means setting the color of my t.v. to black and white so I can watch games that Baylor plays in (yes I actually did this).  Yes, opening day of…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

