Micah Lancaster – Discovering Other Possibilties

Dream Chaser

I came across this video the other day whilst searching NBA plays on YouTube.  A quick brief about Micah Lancaster.  He is an awesome basketballer, probably good enough to play the NBA and to be one of its greats however many people put him down as being too short, too weak, too small.  What really gets to me is the fact that despite playing in the NBA being a goal and dream of many, for him coaching was far more rewarding.  He was able to discover other possibilities, and work equally as hard to attain his goal.  He constantly strives to become even better.  A quote which he says which really got me was “I’m not confused about my purpose, I’m not on this Earth to play at the highest level, I’m here to take you there”.  I admire how he has so much direction in his life.  So many…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

